Website Help

Usage

Upload files to MyDrive
  1. Click on Upload at the top left
    • As a guest user, the button is deactivated if you do not have the upload authorization.
  2. Choose one of the available upload types:
    • Upload files: A window will open. Select the desired files here.
    • Upload a folder: A window will open. Select the desired folder here. The folder will be uploaded with all files and sub-folders.
  3. Other upload options:

    • Drag & Drop: supports the upload of multiple files or folders into the active web browser window.
    • Client upload: supports multiple files and folders simultaneously.
      For this upload type you need our free MyDrive Client
    • Mobile App: Data management on the go is easy to handle with our mobile apps. Available for Android or iOS.

Download files from MyDrive
  1. To download a single file, just left-click the Download icon in the line on the right.
  2. To download multiple files or folders, select them and click on Download on the top left
Manage files and folders
  1. Select one or more files or folders by either clicking the checkbox on the left, or the blank space on the right
  2. The actions at the top will become available depending on your selection:
    • Create folder: Create a new folder, enter the name in the text box and click on Create
    • View: View pictures, videos and text files, or play MP3s
    • Share: Share the selected files or folders
    • Rename: Rename a single file or folder, edit the name in the text box and click on Rename
    • Move: Move the selected files and folders, choose the destination folder and click on Move
    • Delete: Delete the selected files and folders
    • Properties: Show the properties of the selected file or folder
  3. You can also access all operations by right-clicking on the selected files and folders
Keyboard shortcuts
Using the following keyboard shortcuts you can quickly and easily manage your MyDrive account:

Navigation

  • j Previous item
  • l Next item
  • o Open current item
  • u Go to parent folder
  • <Shift> + R Reload current folder

Selection

  • s Select current item
  • <Shift> + A Select all items

Actions

  • d Download selected items
  • v View selected files
  • c Create folder
  • r Rename selected item
  • p Show properties
  • <Shift> + M Move selection
  • <Shift> + X Delete selection

General

  • <Shift> + H Go to home directory
  • <Shift> + Q Logout
  • / Focus search field
  • ? Show keyboard help

Media player

  • Start / stop full screen mode
  • Start / stop slideshow (5s interval)
  • Previous file (hold to rewind)
  • Next file (hold to fast forward)
  • Increase volume 5%
  • Decrease volume 5%
  • j Rewind 15 seconds
  • l Fast forward 15 seconds
  • m Mute / Unmute volume
  • 0-9 Seek to the given percentage (0% - 90%)
  • Home Restart video or audio
  • Space Play / pause video or audio

Settings

Account settings

By clicking Settings on the left you can change your username, email address and password, configure your guest users, and completely delete your account if you no longer want to use MyDrive.

Guests

You can define guest users by clicking on Settings on the left. Each guest user has its own username and password, and can login to MyDrive with guestusername@mainusername.

Each guest user has a default permission, but you can change this individually for every folder by opening its properties and clicking on Permissions. You can also use the shortcut icon that is shown on the right next to each folder in the list view.

You can choose between the following access levels:

  • Invisible : The folder and its contents cannot be seen or opened.
  • Read access : The folder and its contents can be displayed, downloaded and played.
  • Upload access : The folder has read access. Files can be uploaded and folders can be created.
  • Full access : The folder has read access and upload access. Its contents can be renamed, moved, overwritten and deleted.

Please note the following:

  • The main folder is always read-only and can't be changed
  • If you change a folder's permission, all subfolders will also be set to this permission
  • Newly created folders will always inherit the parent folder's permissions
  • When you move a folder into another folder it will also inherit the target folder's permissions