1. Coverage of these Terms of Service

Within his registration at mydrive.ch the user accepts these Terms of Service and agrees to follow them. These Terms of Service apply to all offers and materials which are related to mydrive.ch.


2. Conditions of participation

Using the services at mydrive.ch shall be possible to every user who is allowed by applicable law to use services at no charge as well as billable services. Note that a registration at mydrive.ch is required to use the services.The user is committed to give the requested information accurately.

  1. The user himself is responsible for the content of his uploaded data files. Its the users business to assure that no data files that violate the law are uploaded. Furthermore the user has to respect the copyright law. Softronics Communication AG declines any kind of responsibility for the uploaded data files of the user.
  2. It is the users duty to inform himself regularly about changes in the Terms of Service of mydrive.ch. The current terms and conditions are always linked on mydrive.ch.

The contractual relationship is subject to Swiss law.


3. Provision for minors

Minors are allowed to use the services on mydrive.ch if the following conditions are given. The minor must be aware of the consequences of his registration at mydrive.ch and the following processing of his data. Furthermore he must be able to understand and follow the Terms of Service of mydrive.ch. If the legal guardians of a minor allow the use of a service which needs a registration at mydrive.ch, they are responsible for the use of mydrive.ch, misuse and as the case may be for damages caused by the use of mydrive.ch. Furthermore the legal guardians are aware that they have to bear the claim for damages of a third party against Softronics Communication AG, if the damage was caused by the minor.


4. Prices

The free subscribtion for the MyDrive basic service includes no hidden costs. The features and benefits of the free version can always be changed. Free accounts can be deleted After inactivity of 2 years.

If the user subscribes for sevices with costs in conjuction with MyDrive Pro, the prices to pay are due to the accordant price list. If the user does not comply with his duty of payment in due time, Softronics is authorized to lock the users account without previous notice. The data of a locked account is still kept for 28 days. Within this period the user can activate his account at any time by settling the account. After expiration of the time limit all stored data is deleted irrevocably.


5. Privacy

Personal information collected during the user registration at mydrive.ch is used by Softronics Communication AG within the regulations of law. No data is passed on to a third party. This applies as long as Softronics Communication AG is not obligated by law to release certain information. Softronics Communication AG treats all data files strictly confidential.


6. Disclaimer and limitation of liability

The users use mydrive.ch at their own risk. Softronics Communication AG does not guarantee that the services provided within mydrive.ch are available at all time without interruptions, timely, secure and error-free. Softronics Communication AG assumes no liability for loss of data or information, may it be within the provided storage area at mydrive.ch or on storage media of the user. Any information and advice connected to the services offered at mydrive.ch given to a user, may it be either on a website, per email or per fax, either written or oral does not result in any guarantee on part of Softronics Communication AG unless it was explicitly agreed on. Softronics Communication AG assumes no liability for undeserved official sanctions, labour disputes and interruptions by Acts of God or due to force majeure as well as accidental damages. The user accepts that the services at mydrive.ch could not be provided with the current conditions without the disclaimer and the limitation of liability. The disclaimer applies also in aid of the employees of Softronics Communication AG who are responsible for the maintenance of mydrive.ch.


7. Changes of service

Softronics Communication AG can define at its own discretion which services are provided and how extensively they are provided at mydrive.ch. Restrictions, extensions and changes of the services offered at mydrive.ch are allowed at any time.


8. Changes in Terms of Service

Changes and extensions of this Terms of Service become effective through publication at mydrive.ch and/or through an email. The user commits to regularly read and accept these Terms of Service. Changes of these Terms of Service count as accepted a month after the publication on the website, unless the user submits a written objection. To enter an objection its sufficient to write an email to info@softronics.ch. The subject heading has to contain the word "objection". Within the users objection his membership with access to mydrive.ch ends, without a need for further explanation through Softronics Communication AG.


9. Part invalidity

If a clause of this Terms of Service or a new clause added in the future is or becomes impracticable or void, the legal effect of the other clauses of these Terms of Service will not be affected. The following shall also apply if the provisions of these Terms of Service should be found to be incomplete. Instead of the impracticable or void clause or to cover any incompleteness an adequate provision which is approximate to what the parties wanted or would have wanted if they had thought about that point within the conclusion of this agreement or the future adding of a provision becomes effective.


10. Account termination

If a user violate against the Terms of Service or against the law, Softronics Communication AG has the right to cancel the contract with the user without previous notice. The termination happens through the deletion of the user-account and all data files which were uploaded by the user. The termination can take place without prior warning.

The user can quit his participation at mydrive.ch at any time without giving reasons by clicking the "delete account" link in the users area at mydrive.ch or by sending an email to info@softronics.ch. Within the users termination Softronics Communication AG is allowed to delete all data files uploaded by the user. Received pamyents are not refunded.


11. Terms of use
  • It is forbidden to upload malicious data files especially such with the intent of abusing the services of mydrive.ch
  • The user has to act in a way that neither mydrive.ch nor the users of mydrive.ch nor their data files get damaged and that no disturbance is generated.
  • Using mydrive.ch in a way which does not correspond to the original purpose of mydrive.ch is forbidden.
  • Only one account per person is allowed.

Softronics Communication AG reserves the right to delete an account with all the corresponding data files in case of a violation of this agreement.


12. Legal notice

Softronics Communication AG
St. Dionysstrasse 31
CH-8645 Jona

www.softronics.ch
support@softronics.ch

The following third party products were used in MyDrive:

1. Geltungsbereich

Mit seiner Registrierung auf mydrive.ch erklärt sich der User damit einverstanden, die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zu akzeptieren und zu befolgen. Diese AGB beziehen sich auf alle Angebote und Materialien die mit mydrive.ch in Verbindung stehen.


2. Teilnahmebedingungen

Die Nutzung von Diensten auf mydrive.ch ist für jeden User möglich, der laut geltenden rechtlichen Bestimmungen dazu befähigt ist, kostenlose als auch kostenpflichtige Dienste in Anspruch zu nehmen. Dabei ist darauf zu achten, dass für die Dienste eine Registrierung notwendig ist. Der User ist verpflichtet seine Daten wahrheitsgemäss anzugeben.

  1. Der User alleine ist für die Inhalte seiner hochgeladenen Dateien verantwortlich. Es ist seine Sache zu gewährleisten, dass keine Dateien hochgeladen werden, die gegen geltendes Recht verstossen. Des Weiteren hat der User mögliche Urheberrechte zu wahren. Die Softronics Communication AG lehnt jegliche Verantwortung für die hochgeladenen Dateien des Users ab.
  2. Der User hat die Pflicht, sich regelmässig über Änderungen in den AGB von mydrive.ch zu informieren und diese zu befolgen. Die aktuelle Version der AGB findet der User immer über einen Link auf mydrive.ch.

Das Vertragsverhältnis unterliegt schweizerischem Recht.


3. Regelung für Minderjährige

Die kostenlosen als auch kostenpflichtigen Dienste von mydrive.ch dürfen von Minderjährigen in Anspruch genommen werden, insofern folgende Bedingungen gegeben sind. Der minderjährige User muss sich über die Konsequenzen seiner Registrierung und der damit verbunden Verarbeitung seiner Daten bewusst sein und die AGB von mydrive.ch verstehen und befolgen können. Sollten die Erziehungsberechtigten eines Minderjährigen die Nutzung eines registrierungspflichtigen Dienstes auf mydrive.ch zulassen, so übernehmen sie die Verantwortung für die Nutzung und gegebenenfalls dadurch entstandene Schäden oder Missbrauch. Des Weiteren sind sich die Erziehungsberechtigten darüber im Klaren, dass bei Schadensersatzansprüchen Dritter gegen die Softronics Communication AG, die durch Handlungen des Minderjährigen entstanden sind, die Erziehungsberechtigten diese Ansprüche zu tragen haben.


4. Preise

Das benutzen vom kostenlosen MyDrive bringt keinerlei versteckte Kosten mit sich. Die Funktionen und Leistungen der kostenlosen Variante können jederzeit angepasst werden. Kostenlose Accounts können nach einer Inaktivität von 2 Jahren gelöscht werden.

Sollte der User kostenpflichtige Dienstleistungen in Zusammenhang mit MyDrive Pro bestellen, ergeben sich die zu bezahlenden Preise aus der entsprechenden Preisliste. Falls der User einer fälligen Zahlung nicht fristgerecht nachkommt, ist Softronics berechtigt, den Account des Users unverzüglich zu sperren. Die Daten eines gesperrten Accounts bleiben noch 28 Tage erhalten. Während dieser Zeit kann der User seinen Account jederzeit durch Begleichung des fälligen Betrags aktivieren. Nach Ablauf der Frist werden alle Daten des Users unwiderruflich gelöscht.


5. Datenschutz

Personenbezogene Daten, die im Rahmen der Registrierung erhoben werden, nutzt die Softronics Communication AG im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Keinerlei Daten werden an Dritte weitergegeben. Dies gilt, soweit die Softronics Communication AG nicht gesetzlich zur Herausgabe von bestimmten Daten verpflichtet ist. Die Softronics Communication AG behandelt sämtliche gespeicherten Dateien streng vertraulich.


6. Gewährleistungsausschluss / Haftungsbeschränkungen

Die Nutzung der Dienste auf mydrive.ch erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko der User. Die Softronics Communication AG gibt keinerlei Garantie, dass die unter mydrive.ch verfügbaren Dienste zu jeder Zeit ohne Unterbrechung, zeitgerecht, sicher und fehlerfrei zur Verfügung stehen. Die Softronics Communication AG übernimmt keine Haftung für verloren gegangene Informationen und Daten des Users, sei es im Rahmen des von mydrive.ch zur Verfügung gestellten Speicherplatzes, oder auf Speichermedien des Users. Informationen und Ratschläge, die ein Nutzer im Rahmen der mydrive.ch Dienste erhält, sei es auf Webseiten, per E-Mail oder Telefax, schriftlich oder mündlich, begründen keinerlei Gewährleistung der Softronics Communication AG, sofern dies nicht ausdrücklich vereinbart wurde. Die Haftung für unverschuldete behördliche Massnahmen, Arbeitskämpfe, höhere Gewalt, Naturkatastrophen und zufällige Schäden ist ausgeschlossen. Der Nutzer erkennt an, dass die mydrive.ch Dienste ohne die vorstehenden Gewährleistungsausschlüsse und Haftungsbeschränkungen in der angebotenen Form nicht zur Verfügung gestellt werden können. Die Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch zugunsten der Mitarbeiter der Softronics Communication AG, die für den Unterhalt von mydrive.ch verantwortlich sind.


7. Änderungen der Dienste

Die Softronics Communication AG kann nach freiem Ermessen festlegen, welche Dienste in welchem Umfang auf mydrive.ch zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Einschränkungen, Erweiterungen und andere Änderungen dieser Dienste sind jederzeit zulässig.


8. Änderungen der Geschäftsbedingungen

Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieser AGB erfolgen durch Bekanntmachung auf dieser Website mydrive.ch und/oder durch eine Benachrichtigung per E-Mail. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, regelmässig diese AGB zu lesen und anzuerkennen. Änderungen gelten als genehmigt, wenn der Kunde nicht innerhalb eines Monats nach Einstellung der Änderung auf der Website schriftlich widerspricht. Für den Widerspruch ist es ausreichend, dass diese per E-Mail an info@softronics.ch erfolgt. Die Betreffzeile muss das Wort "Widerspruch" enthalten. Im Falle des Widerspruchs endet die Mitgliedschaft mit Zugang des Widerspruchs, ohne dass es einer weiteren Erklärung durch die Softronics Communication AG bedarf.


9. Teilungültigkeit

Sollten Bestimmungen dieser AGB oder eine künftig in ihnen aufgenommene Bestimmung ganz oder teilweise nicht rechtswirksam oder nicht durchführbar sein, oder ihre Rechtswirksamkeit oder Durchführbarkeit später verlieren, so soll hierdurch die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen des Vertrages nicht berührt werden. Das gleiche gilt, wenn sich herausstellen sollte, dass der Vertrag eine Regelungslücke enthält: Anstelle der unwirksamen oder undurchführbaren Bestimmung, oder zur Ausfüllung der Regelungslücke, soll eine angemessene Regelung gelten, die, soweit rechtlich möglich, dem am nächsten kommt, was die Parteien gewollt haben oder nach dem Sinn oder Zweck des Vertrages gewollt haben würden, sofern sie bei Abschluss des Vertrages oder bei der späteren Aufnahme einer Bestimmung den Punkt bedacht hätten.


10. Kündigung der Mitgliedschaft

Verstösst ein User gegen die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen oder anwendbares Recht ist die Softronics Communication AG berechtigt, den Vertrag mit diesem User fristlos zu kündigen. Die Kündigung erfolgt durch die Löschung des Accounts sowie aller Dateien die durch den User auf mydrive.ch gelangt sind. Die Kündigung kann ohne vorherige Abmahnung erfolgen.

Der User kann seine Teilnahme an mydrive.ch Diensten jederzeit ohne Angabe von Gründen beenden durch das Absenden des entsprechenden Formulars auf mydrive.ch oder das Zusenden einer E-Mail an info@softronics.ch. Mit Wirksamkeit der Kündigung hat die Softronics Communication AG das Recht, jegliche Daten, die der User hochgeladen hat, zu löschen. Erhaltene Zahlungen für kostenpflichtige Dienste werden nicht zurückerstattet.


11. Nutzungsrichtlinien
  • Dem User ist es untersagt, Dateien auf dem Server zu speichern deren Nutzen gegen den Dienst von mydrive.ch gerichtet ist.
  • Der User hat sich immer so zu verhalten, dass mydrive.ch oder anderen Nutzern und/oder deren Daten keinerlei Schaden zukommt oder eine Beeinträchtigung entsteht.
  • Nutzung von mydrive.ch, die nicht dem eigentlichen Verwendungszweck der Dienste entspricht, ist untersagt.
  • Pro Person ist nur ein Account zulässig.

Bei Zuwiderhandlung gegen eine der bestehenden Richtlinien behalten wir es uns vor, den User und all seine Dateien ohne Vorwarnung unverzüglich zu sperren und/oder zu löschen.


12. Impressum

Softronics Communication AG
St. Dionysstrasse 31
CH-8645 Jona

www.softronics.ch
support@softronics.ch

Die folgenden Drittprodukte wurden in MyDrive verwendet: